Jose Mourinho has named his team of players. Ramos, Ibrahimovic and Pogba are not on the list.

The list of top players who have trained under Jose Mourinho is very long. The Portuguese has been coaching the best teams since 2002. Porto (2002-2004) was followed by Chelsea (2004-2007), Milan Inter (2008-2010), Real Madrid (2010-2013), again Chelsea (2013-2015) and Manchester United (2016-2018). Since 2019, The Special One has been in charge of Tottenham. Mourinho has won the UCL twice and the national championships eight times.

The edition of the Manchester Evening News Mourinho has now introduced a symbolic team of players who trained under his leadership. Jose did not include Sergio Ramos, Zlatan Ibrahimovic or Paul Pogba in this symbolic team. Instead, the list includes Mesut Ozil and Ricardo Carvalho.

Mourinho’s team (4-2-3-1): Petr Cech – Javier Zanetti, Ricardo Carvalho, John Terry, William Gallas – Claude Makelele, Frank Lampard – Cristiano Ronaldo, Mesut Ozil, Eden Hazard – Didier Drogba.